• Home
  • About Us
  • News
  • Rugby League World Cup - England 2021

Rugby League World Cup - England 2021

I am sure you will all know that in 2021 the Rugby League World Cup will be hosted by England once again. The difference between next year’s world cup and previous world cups will be the men's, women's and wheelchair games coming together for the first time on the sport’s biggest stage to show case egg chasing at its finest!

 Warrington will be the base for the Papua New Guinea (men's) team and the Halliwell Jones Stadium will host three group games. Within the north-west area we have a lot happening around this world cup with Manchester being the base for both England and Australia (men's) teams and Old Trafford hosting the men's and women's finals;  Bolton will host two men's group games including an England game ,a quarter-final and will be the base for France (men's) team; St Helens will host three men's group games and be the base for Tong and Italy (men's) teams: Leigh Sports Village will host three men's group games and the Lebanon (men's) team will be based there; Wales (men's) team will be based in Preston; finally Liverpool will host the wheelchair Rugby League Final, a marquee quarter-final tie and a England women's match will also be held at Anfield. 

Like most international events there is a legacy programme in place which includes some educational resources that schools can gain access too. The education packs include primary, secondary and home learning resources and have been developed by teachers to keep your children engaged. There will be a full range of cross - curricular education resources launching very soon, so my advice will be to sign up now, have a look at what you may want use and keep an eye out for the cross - curricular resources in the near future.

To gain access to the Education Pack please sign up here

Sitemap | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Website T&C

© 2023 Warrington School Sports Partnership